June 9th 2007

June 9th 2007 ,was I not waiting for this day for years ? Nidhi and I will be officially affianced this  Saturday. What does engagement mean ? By definition an engagement is an agreement or promise to marry, and also refers to the time between proposal and marriage. The concept of an engagement period may have begun in 1215 at the Fourth Lateran Council, headed by Pope Innocent III, which decreed that "marriages are to be … announced publicly in the churches by the priests during a suitable and fixed time, so that if legitimate impediments exist, they may be made known.
 
The modern Western form of the practice of giving or exchanging engagement rings is traditionally thought to have begun in 1477 when Maximilian I, Holy Roman Emperor gave Mary of Burgundy a diamond ring as an engagement present.
 
Love you Nidhi.
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to June 9th 2007

  1. Unknown says:

    This is just for you my darling,
    Yes, you are my prince charming….
     
    I love your voice, your smile,
    It makes my life worth while…
     
    The tender touch of your hands upon my skin,
    Makes me warm on the outside and deep within….
     
    I think of you night and day,
    I think of you when I pray…..
     
    Yes, it\’s true,
    I will always and forever adore and cherish you…
     
    I have been waiting for a love like yours,
    To come walking at my door….
     
    You are surely a gift from up above,
    I am sure this is true love….
     
    love you Nikhil 🙂

Leave a comment